TBR Wednesdays: Notes From My Captivity by Kathy Parks

img_3541

Notes From My Captivity by Kathy Parks is a YA Contemporary novel set in Russia surrounding survival and disasters.

img_0562


notes from my captivity“”Like Siberia itself, this story is wild, mysterious, full of danger–and then, quite unexpectedly, captivates you with its beauty. I was so glad I went on the adventure.” –Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times bestselling author of Kill the Boy Band

Adrienne Cahill cares about three things: getting into a great college; becoming a revered journalist like her idol, Sydney Declay; and making her late father proud of her.

So when Adrienne is offered the chance to write an article that will get her into her dream school and debunk her foolish stepfather’s belief that a legendary family of hermits is living in the Siberian wilderness, there’s no question that she’s going to fly across the world.

But the Russian terrain is even less forgiving than skeptical Adrienne, and when disaster strikes, none of their extensive preparations seem to matter. Now Adrienne’s being held captive by the family she was convinced didn’t exist, and her best hope for escape is to act like she cares about them, even if it means wooing the youngest son.

Sharp and sensitive, Notes from My Captivity is a darkly funny novel about survival, the human condition, and the power to shape your own story – perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s Beauty Queens and Adam Silvera’s More Happy Than Not.”


img_0560

Published: 10 July 2018

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary

Pages: 352


If you’ve been one of the lucky few to receive an ARC of this book, leave your reviews of it below! We’d love to hear what you thought!

Stay tuned for more upcoming releases every Wednesday! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews  more for even more exclusive content!

Until next time…

Happy Reading,

img_0319

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s