Kat’s Pop-Up Read-a-thon!

img_3554

Hey everyone!

I don’t know what it has been, but I am on some sort of read-a-thon kick because here I, once again, with another one! After toastin’ along with this idea, I’ve finally come to a fantastic opportunity to actually put it into place.

I have been graced with not one, not two, but THREE days off in a row this week, so naturally one of those days is going to be dedicated to me chillin’ with a book in my hand. So why not make it an ENITRE day of reading??

img_7797


So what’s the plan??

At midnight tonight (AKA 00:00 Central time on 27 July 2017) I will be grabbing my book, a booklight, and a Venti Double Shot Frappe to stay up and finish a pretty generous stack of books.

Now since this is a 24-hour, spur-of-the-moment, read-a-thon, I will be trying (fingers and toes double crossed) to stay awake for as long as possible within that time. I will be tracking every hour’s progress which you can personally follow over on my Twitter @KatsTBReviews! I will then have a full wrap-up of what I accomplished sometime on Friday after I have recuperated from all that reading!


What’s my goal??

My ultimate goal for creating this read-a-thon is to just have 24 hours of peaceful “me”-time where I can dedicate it to a large TBR-pile. BUT to help push myself to not fall sound asleep, I have come up with a page AND a book goal.

I would be blown away if U could read 1,000 pages within the day! The chosen ones that I selected to help me reach the goal include:


  • The Partials (Partials Sequence #1) by Dan Wells ( I am currently on page 109/528)
  • Siege and Storm (Shadow and Bone #2) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Vengeance Road (Vengeance Road #1) by Erin Bowman
  • Scythe (Arc of a Scythe #1) by Neal Shusterman

Now I’ve never done one of these types of read-a-thons where I continually try to read as much as possible in such a short time frame, so I’m not quite sure how generous this TBR-pile is, but I’ll be pushing myself to get as far as I possibly can!

I’m so excited to start this, and or course, I invite YOU to join in on the fun! Whether you go the whole 24 hours or even just a few minutes on your lunch break, I challenge you to actively read just a smidge more than you otherwise would have tomorrow.

This TBR is goin’ down!!!!


Subscribe below for all the updates on each post as it is released to all the Bookworms! Stay tuned for more bookish content every week!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram@treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive content!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

One thought on “Kat’s Pop-Up Read-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

