TBR Wednesdays : Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

img_3541

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton is a YA standalone novel following a main character battling schizophrenia.

img_5420


words on bathroom walls.jpgFans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can’t.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret.”


img_5410


Published: 4 July 2017

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Genre: Young Adult Contemporary / Mental Health

Pages: 304


If you’ve been one of the lucky few to receive an ARC of this book, leave your reviews of it below! We’d love to hear what you thought!

Stay tuned for more upcoming releases every Wednesday! You can subscribe below for instant links to each of my posts and help share the love of YA!

You can also follow me on Bookstagram @treestandbookreviews and Twitter @KatsTBReviews for even more exclusive content!

Until next time…

Happy Reading,

img_5738

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s