Happee 20th Book Birthdae Harry!!

 

img_3554

It’s soo crazy to think that the world was blessed with the beginning of this series 20 YEARS ago today! So to celebrate my love of the series, I will be hosting my very own read-a-thon where I will be reading and reviewing all seven years of Harry’s adventures to rid the wizarding world of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named.

Now if you haven’t figured out by now, I amย a HUGE potterhead! Go Ravenclaw!!ย I have re-read this series probably four or five times all the way through since I walked into that small-town library and left with what would become the greatest read in my life.

Typically, I read the series once a year, but with all of the craziness that has taken place between work and school, I haven’t been able to do it for the last two years. But this year,ย I’m challenging myself!

img_7506


For the entire month of July, I will be re-reading each book in the series and comparing it to the movie-version along with all of my favorite quotes, moments, creatures, and chapters. And for those who haven’t read the books, each blog post will feature the differences between the book and movie (because there are DEFINATELY things in the books that would’ve been fun to see in the movies)! Like did you know there was a house elf protest at Hogwartss?? I didn’t think so!

So, that’s 7 books and 8 movies in 31 days!! Crazy, I know!!

Are you a potterhead too?? Well follow the calendar of events below and you’ll be on your way to reading the series in less than a month!


img_7524

I will be posting my reading updates throughout the month on my Twitter and Instagram accounts along with official posts on each book/movie here on my blog!


So follow me on all of my platforms for various Harry Potter content starting Saturday July 1st until Monday July 31st!!

Until then..

Happy Reading,

img_7507

9 thoughts on “Happee 20th Book Birthdae Harry!!

Leave a Reply

