The Book Deprived Read-a-thon : Week 5

img_3554

I think this has been my best update for the summer-long Read-a-thon thus far!! I didn’t realize just how much I was able to sneak in during the last 7 days. It may not seem a lot, but with school beginning to pile up each week, I was able to find extra time during car rides and before bed to get in a little TLC-reading time!

img_6670

Here is what I was able to read in the past week:


Finished: The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco, pages 287 – 400

Started: City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare, pages 1 – 318

For a weekly total of..

.. 431 pages!

..and a GRAND total of 1,297 pages!


Favorite book this week: City of Bones

Read-a-thon Goal: 3/40

Next Week’s TBR:


  • Reawakened (Reawakened #1) by Colleen Houck
  • Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin
  • Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi
  • The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy

I am very happy with my progress this past week, and I REALLY hope I am able to get more in starting tomorrow! So far, City of Bones has been a VERY QUICK read, so I’m going to try to finish it after my online exam, bright and early in the morning!

I was able to get to two of the three books on last week’s TBR-pile, so I am adding a fourth into the mix to try and push myself to reduce the amount of “wasted-time” on social media and more time in actually reading.

Challenge accepted.

What were YOU able to accomplish this week??

Leave your comments below on which books I should add to my #BookDeprived TBR!! Hey, you never know, you may just see it on next week’s post!

Subscribe below for all the updates on each post as it is released to all the Bookworms! Stay tuned for more bookish content every week!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

Leave a Reply

