The Book Deprived Read-a-thon : Week 4

img_3554

How was everyone’s week??

So this week started my more intense summer school course for nursing school, and like I kinda-sorta predicted, my reading time took a little extra hit this week.

Let’s just say that I’ll be needing to step it up a little next week if I want to even begin to catch up to my 40-book goal.

This past week, I was able to get two really decent reading days in. One of my days off, AKA Thursday, I was able to read in the car for a little over an hour on the way to a quick shopping trip. And then this morning I woke up and decided that it was the perfect morning to get a little extra reading time before I had to actually get up and get ready for work.

But overall, for the amount of studying that I had to buckle down and do, I am moderately satisfied in what I was able to accomplish reading-wise this week.

img_6670

Here is what I was able to accomplish during Week 4:


Continued: The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco, pages 152 – 287

For a weekly total of..

.. 135 pages!

..and a GRAND total of 866ย pages!

Favorite book this week: The Bone Witch

Read-a-thon Goal: 2/40

Next Week’s TBR:


  • The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco
  • City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare (re-read)
  • Reawakened (Reawakened #1)ย by Colleen Houck

My goal is to have my current read finished by tomorrow night after I take my first exam for this summer school class and then hop right into City of Bones.

I decided to re-read City of Bones since I have NO CLUE what happened since I read it a few years ago. Iย have been becoming more interested in continuing on with the series, but for some reason, I just stopped after Book 1, and I have yet to figure out why. I remember I enjoyed reading it, but I wanted to have a fresh take on the series since I just purchased the next one this month! (hint, hint – June book haul material??)

But anyways, I now have to venture back into the reality of studying for tomorrow morning’s test..


Leave your comments below on which books I should add to my #BookDeprived TBR!! Hey, you never know, you may just see it on next week’s post!

Subscribe below for all the updates on each post as it is released to all the Bookworms! Stay tuned for more bookish content every week!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

Leave a Reply

