The Book Deprived Read-a-thon : Week 3

img_3554

Happy Saturday everyone!

It has been one of those weeks full of scheduling and getting things ready for my upcoming, intense summer class that starts this Monday!

So looking back at the week, I wasn’t able to get as much reading done as I hoped. BUT, this next week I will be putting aside time every morning to just relax and READ.

My day off on Wednesday was pretty much the only intense reading session that I was able to squeeze in. But guess what??

Next week is supposed to be a hot one here in the Midwest and I have not one.. not two.. but THREE whole days off!!

Whhhat?!?

I know! This is pretty unheard of for me to have two days off in a row no doubt. I will be spending this gracious time sprawled on a lawn chair catching my annual sun for the summer with a big book in my hands to top it off!

I’m rolling with excitement!

But what will I be reading?

img_6670

Well here’s my update from this past week’s reading along with my TBR for the upcoming week!


Continued: The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco, pages 24 – 152

For a weekly total of..

.. 128 pages!

..and a GRAND total of 731 pages!

Favorite book this week: The Bone Witch (which really is good even though it’s the only one that I was able to pick up)

Read-a-thon Goal: 2/40

Next Week’s TBR:


  • The Bone Witch (The Bone Witch #1) by Rin Chupeco
  • City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare (re-read)
  • Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin

I know that I am getting a wee bit behind on my reading goal which I made pretty decent size. Fingers crossed, I will be able to catch up soon!

Well.. now it’s time to head to work, so I’ll update y’all next week!


Stay tuned every Saturday this summer for more updates on how I’m striving for my 40 book total! You can subscribe below for instant updates to all of my posts and more!


Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

 

Leave a Reply

