The Book Deprived Read-a-thon : Week 1

Hey everyone!

I am currently about to head to the airport for my week-long vaca’! *inner squeals* So I’m going to have to make this update short and sweet since I won’t be taking my computer with me (and I’m running a tad bit late, oops).

Here’s what I was able to accomplish during my first week of this 3 MONTH LONG read-a-thon!

Are you ready?

img_6670

Week One Update:


Finished: A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab, pages 192 – 400

Started: Ivory and Bone (Ivory and Bone #1) by Julie Eschbaugh, pages 1 – 70

For a weekly total of..

..278 pages!

..and a GRAND total of 278 pages and 1 book finished in the read-a-thon!

Favorite book this week: A Darker Shade of Magic

Read-a-thon Goal: 1/40


Since I am about to leave for the airport, I won’t be counting today’s reading in the update, BUT I will be adding it into next week’s total.

Feel free to leave you own reading status below or even your own book recommendations!

Stay tuned every Saturday this summer for more updates on how I’m striving for my 40 book total! You can subscribe below for instant updates to all of my posts and more!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

One thought on “The Book Deprived Read-a-thon : Week 1

  1. looks like your making awesome progress I haven’t read either books but I’ve heard good things! Hope your vacation is going well! I posted an update on my new blog tonight for week 1 if you’d like to check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

