Bout of Books 19 : Friday’s Update

img_3554

Who’s ready for the weekend?!

..I am! It is currently 1230pm on this bright Saturday, and I just got off from work. Which means I have the ENTIRE afternoon to read!

So how did I do yesterday in terms of reading? Eeh.

I thought I was going to get more reading done, but of course, all the distractions of the world had to be in the forefront of my mind. *sign* So I ended up doing a bunch of other things instead. BUT that’s OK! I still got a decent amount of reading done, and it is definitely more than I would have if not for the read-a-thon.

KcxHEGZ

Here is what I was able to accomplish on Friday (Day 5):


Finished: A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas, pages 372-416

Started: A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab, pages 1-26

For a daily total of 70 pages..

..and a GRAND TOTAL of..

..545 pages and 2 books finished in Bout of Books 19!


I’m really happy with my progress so far. And hey! I’m only one book away from hitting my week’s goal!!

What have you been reading lately?

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_5738

Leave a Reply

