Bout of Books 19 is now in LESS THAN 1 WEEK!

img_3554

Hello everyone!

It has been such a lonnnng time since I have been able to write a blog post (4 months to be exact).. and I have been DYING!

*I miss my books!*

BUT I am happy to say that today is my last day of official classes before I have an entire week to study for the dreadful finals. Which means next Wednesday I will be free from school obligations!! YAY!

So that’s where Bout of Books is going to come into play. Since I do have three finals left before I am actually free (sad face), I will be starting this read-a-thon a little later than normal. I do not plan on reading much, if any, during Monday and Tuesday (AKA Days 1 and 2). Instead, I will be cramming all of my time full of books starting Wednesday morning after my finals and finish out the week strong.

But first thing first.

What is a Bout of Books anyways?

For those who may be new to my blog, read the official excerpt below which has a quick summary of the week’s purpose straight from the creators themselves. If you have been with me through the last few years, feel free to skip this section and go straight to the juicy parts.


KcxHEGZThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


What are my goals?

Since I am starting a few days later, I will be having a more reasonable TBR-list with 2.5 books that I would like to finish during the week. The 0.5 is for the book I am currently reading, which I don’t think I will have finished this week, but I hope to have it completed by early next week after my university finals. Here is my official TBR-list:

  • Mad Miss Mimic by Sarah Henstra
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas
  • A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab

I would LOVE to be able to read more during the week, so if I do finish these books, I will be adding more to the list as the week progresses.

Trust me, I will be reading A TON of books this summer! (**wink wink, more info to come on that soon**)

Who can join?

As you may have read above, EVERYONE is free to join in! What I love about this read-a-thon is that there are NO goals, NO stress, and NO pressure. The whole idea of this week is to READ. That’s it! Just pick up any type of book and read as much as your heart desires.

So, when is this again?

This begins Monday May 8th at 12:00am in your own time zone and runs all the way through Sunday May 14th at 11:59pm. You have an entire week with the perfect excuse to grab a book, relax, and read.

Every day, starting Thursday, I will be updating with daily updates on my progress throughout the week, SO STAY TUNED for those!

What books are you going to be setting aside for the read-a-thon?? Whether you are joining in on the fun or not, you can feel free to leave your personal reading status in the comments at any time!

Until then….

Happy Reading,

img_5738

 

One thought on “Bout of Books 19 is now in LESS THAN 1 WEEK!

Leave a Reply

