2017 Bookish Resolutions

Happy New Year!!

I hope everyone’s 2016 was full of great books and finished resolutions!

Speaking of resolutions, did YOU complete yours for 2016?

Whether it is your goal of living healthier or finishing that growing pile of books, New Years has always been the day to reflect on the old year and begin thinking about what you want to change for the next one. One of my most sought-out resolutions for 2016 included a bookish goal (of course) of finishing 50 books in the year. And guess what?

I DID!

I was able to complete a total of 53 BOOKS with 18,590 pages which I am completely blow away by. Considering my lack of reading through the beginning of the year and during the fall semester, I was able to fly through a ton of books.

img_5580

So what about 2017?

For 2017, I plan on reading ALOT more! I will be adding more down-time dedicated to my favorite hobby, so that means my goal is going to greatly increase for the next 365 days. I hope to finish AT LEAST 80 books. I feel like it is very do-able even if this upcoming semester becomes crammed.

But I am so happy I was able to finish my goal this last year because me and goals don’t always get along when a due-date is approaching. I hope y’all join me throughout the year to watch my progress grow.

Another more low-key goal for me during 2017 is to bring even more fun bookish posts to y’all here on my blog and on my Bookstagram account. I have already spent ALL morning planning a fun month, so stay tuned here or by following me on Instagram, Twitter, and Goodreads to see my live bookish feeds! My blog has come so far in the last year, so I’m excited to see it grow even more in the upcoming year.

What is YOUR New Years bookish resolutions? Comment below!

I just want to say a HUGE thank you for all of the growing support especially in the last month. I can’t say thank you enough for all of the amazing comments, likes, and subscribers. It means a lot to me to hear all of your thoughts!

Until next time..

Happy Reading,

img_4295

2 thoughts on “2017 Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

