Bout of Books 18 in 1 Week!!

img_3554

Have you been looking for the perfect excuse to just read as much as you can? Or even to just FINALLY finish that book that has been on your bedside table for the last few months?

Well let me tell ya that next week is that perfect excuse!If you have been with me for the past few years, this read-a-thon has been my favorite (and only) one that I always love to join in on. It is the most laid-back way to push yourself to dig into your TBR pile or to just read a little more.

AND what perfect time to start this then during the NEW YEARS REVOLUTION season??

So for all of you who have set the goal to just plain read more, keep reading below for more details!

wuth1tql

What is Bout of Books anyways??

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 2nd and runs through Sunday, January 8th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 18 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team”

Who can join in?

ANYONE!

Do I have to commit to the whole week?

Not at all! Like they said in their blurb, this is a totally LOW-PRESSURE event where YOU read WHENEVER you want, WHEREEVER you want, and for HOWEVER long you want to. That is why I love to join in on this read-a-thon. I never have to fully commit to my goal because we all know that when we finally plan something out, something else entirely comes out of the blue.

What is my goal?

I am going to push myself to spend my free time off Bookstagram, YouTube, and life to complete at least 5 books. This will be my largest goal so far in a read-a-thon, but with no school happening at the moment, I can finally have the time to enjoy reading… ALOT!

What will I be reading?

This TBR list is not fully set in stone, BUT I hope to complete these titles throughout the week:

  • Wrecked by Maria Padian
  • Heartborn by Terry Maggert
  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Finding Kyler by Siobhan Davis
  • Frostblood by Elly Blake
  • Children of Sirphan by Deanna Wiltshire

So when is it again?

Monday, January 1st beginning at 12:00am (in whatever time zone you are currently in) and completes through Sunday, January 7th at 11:59pm (also in whatever time zone you are currently in).

So join me and thousands of others in this week long read-a-thon! I will be posting an update daily during the week along with a wrap-up at the end, so stay tuned for those!

Feel free to post your updates in the comments below!

Happy Reading,

img_4980

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 18 in 1 Week!!

Leave a Reply

