Bout of Books 17 : 1 Week Away??

img_3554

AHHHH! Another Bout of Books is coming!Can I just say that read-a-thons are amazing! Not only can you read a TON of books that have been sitting on your TBR, but you also have a solid excuse to stay in and read all day 🙂

bout 17

So what is Bout of Books 17?

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 22nd and runs through Sunday, August 28th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

What is my goal?

My goal for this round is a smaller one of TWO books. Right when this awesome week starts is when my first day of Nursing School begins, so I can’t tell if I will be able to read a whole lot during the week. I hope that since it is Week 1 that I won’t have a load of things to do, but that could not be the case. I’ll just have to see.

I hope to be able to read AT LEAST two books, but I am striving *fingers crossed* for more. Since this is a very LOW-PRESSURE read-a-thon, I will be happy even if I am able to squish in a few chapters.

So again, when is it?

Monday, 22 August 2016 starting at 12:01am until Sunday, 28 August 2016 at 11:59pm.

How do you join?

You can go to boutofbooks.blogspot.com to sign up OR you can just read along with us during the week. You don’t have to sign up unless you are wanting to join the official challenges for cool prizes.

How have I done previously?

Bout of Books 13 | Bout of Books 14 | Bout of Books 15 | Bout of Books 16

Let me know below if you are going to participate and what your reading goal is!

Stay tuned starting 21 August 2016 for the first post of the week. I will also have daily updates along with a full wrap up on 29 August 2016. Subscribe below to keep up-to-date on my progress. You can also follow me on Twitter @KatsTBReviews to see what my live status is throughout the week! See ya soon!!

img_2492

Happy Reading,

img_3414

Leave a Reply

