TBR Wednesdays: How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather

img_3541

You’ve just moved to Salem, Massachusetts, and your ancestor was behind the witch trials… Good Luck.

How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather is the first in her debut26 July  fantasy YA series.

Math_9780553539479_jkt_all_r1.inddSynopsis:


For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?
If dealing with that weren’t enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it’s Salem. But history may be about to repeat itself. “


More Book Information:

Published: 26 July 2016

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 368


Stay tuned for more haunting reads! Subscribe below and follow me on social media for more bookish goodies!

Happy Reading,

img_3414

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s