My 2016 Reading Challenge Progress!

It is crazy how fast this year has just flown by!

We are officially in the second half of the year, and I feel that it’ll be Christmas before we know it.

So with the festivities of the Red, White, and Blue, I thought this would be the perfect time to reflect on my 2016 Reading Challenge thus far! πŸ™‚

img_3441

Since the completion of my junior year of college, I have been able to take A LOT of time to devote into reading. I can honestly say that I have NEVER read this muchΒ in a certain amount of time. EVER.

It feels like just yesterday I was writing my Happy New Year! 2016 Bookish GoalsΒ post back in January. If you missed that post, I decreased my goal to 50 books to read in 2016 compared to 75 that I set in 2015.

Last year (2015), I was only able to read 39 books (which isn’t bad at all) with my busy schedule, so thinking it would’ve been the same with my now full-time position, I dropped my goal by 25 books to feel more practical with my reading schedule. Now, I’m pretty sure I have a shot at achieving 75 books for this year if I can keep it up! Yay!

Since college let out back in May, I have read 20 books with 11 of those completed in June alone! Crazy!

This can be significantly attributed to setting aside time to read EVERY MORNING. Now that I will officially be entering Nursing School in late-August, I wanted to be able to embrace my passion of reading before I am captured by the nursing-student life (which will be over a full-time job in and of itself).

I really hope that I will be able to read at least daily while I am in college (fingers crossed) cause there are SO many great books releasing this September alone.


But here is my current reading progress as of the end of June:

# of Books Completed: 26/50

# of Pages Turned: 8,330


2016 Review Breakdowns So Far:

5 Stars – 12

4 Stars – 7

3 Stars – 5

2 Stars – 1

1 Star – None

DNF – 1

Click here to venture to my full Book Reviews Page!


TBR Recommendations:

There were ALOT of 5 star books this year, so I thought, “Hmm, why not let y’all know about them?”

So I came up with a new segment that IΒ am callingΒ TBR (Treestand Book Reviews) Recommends.

Here you will find all of the books that I have given 5 out of 5 stars which I highly recommend that you add to your own TBR (To Be Read) pile!

I will be including this in each of the Reading Challenge posts, but you can also follow my progress anytime on Instagram with my #tbrrecommends! I will attach it to every 5 Star review on Bookstagram, so when you’re looking for a great book to read, you can never go wrong with these!

img_3412

I’m really happy with my progress so far, and I really hope to continue my reading pace for the rest of 2016! *fingers and toes crossed*

Let me know below how your progress has been in your own reading challenges.

If you’d like to keep track and figure out your own page count, go to Goodreads Reading Challenge and join! (This is my recommendation. I was not in any way asked to add this into my post. Just a helpful bookworm hint)

Happy Independence Day!

Happy Reading,

img_3414

Leave a Reply

