The Royal June ’16 Owlcrate

Who’s feeling royal?

The June 2016 Owlcrate has finally arrived (via Owl Post of course ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

If you haven’t caught on quite yet, this month’s theme is ROYALTY! And since I love books surrounding kingdoms, I am very excited to see what’s inside!

img_3139

If you have no clue whatย an Owlcrate box is, don’t fret!

This is a monthly subscription box featuring a recently released young adult novel. But what makes this one so awesome is that it surrounds a unique theme for each month with 3-5 bookish goodies to that connect to that particular theme.

I really love Owlcrate! They haven’t disappointed me yet, and I’ve only had 1 book out of over a dozen boxes that I’ve purchased. (DisclaimerI do purchase the box with my own money, so just like all of my posts, I wasn’t asked or paid to say any of these things. My opinion only ๐Ÿ™‚ )

So without further delay, let the unboxing begin!

img_3140

Of course, after carefullyย clawingย the box open, you come across the info card that contains all the concealed secrets of your new treasures. Here’s some advice..

DON’T FLIP THIS CARD OVER unless you’re OK with spoiling yourself, and not allowing the wonderful people at Owlcrate to epically surprise you. But either way you choose, get ready..

img_3144

After I set that aside, the first item was one that I was ECSATIC to hear would be included in this month’s box.. a Mystery Mini from the amazing Funko company. Every box contained a different Disney character for the royal theme. I didn’t even finish unboxing the rest before I annihilated the plastic wrapping and opened the box.

img_3145

And I was not disappointed ๐Ÿ™‚

img_3148

img_3159

I received the Gus from Cinderella.ย  If you don’t recognize him, he’s the cute, chubby mouse that is later transformed into one of the white horses for the ball. SO CUTE! ๐Ÿ™‚

img_3153

The next item is in this cute, lil’ satchel.

img_3154

img_3158

Inside is a handmade cuff from the Rich Love Shoppe.ย  If you love The Lunar Chronicles (Marissa Meyer)ย as much as I do, you’ll love this bracelet. This is probably my favorite pieces of jewelry from these boxes. I’ll definitely be wearing this for date night!

img_3162

One of the bestselling books within the last year is featured in thisย artwork designed by Evie Bookish. You can’t think about queens without thinking of the Red Queen (Victoria Aveyard). “Words can lie. See beyond them.”

img_3164

If you venture through the world of Bookstagram, you may have come across this small shop. My Bookmark is allowing an exclusive discount for Owlcrate subscribers. I’ve been wanting one of her bookmarks, so I’ll be visiting there soon!

img_3165

img_3166

This is another small company that you may have seen on Bookstagram: Craftedvan. These magnetic bookmarks are perfect to hold your place while you have to oversee your duties of the kingdom!

And finally, for the book of the month…

img_3172

My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows!

Synopsis:


The comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey. In My Lady Jane, coauthors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows have created a one-of-a-kind fantasy in the tradition of The Princess Bride, featuring a reluctant king, an even more reluctant queen, a noble steed, and only a passing resemblance to actual historyโ€”because sometimes history needs a little help.

At sixteen, Lady Jane Grey is about to be married off to a stranger and caught up in a conspiracy to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But those trifling problems arenโ€™t for Jane to worry about. Jane gets to be Queen of England.”


img_3168

I’ve seen this float around the book community since it’s debut, and I’ve been dying to read it.

img_3171

Along with the book comes a few exclusive author content: a paper crown and a personalized letter to us readers.

img_3174

 


More Book Information:

Published: 7 June 2016

Publisher: HarperTeen

Genre: Young Adult Historical Fantasy

Pages: 512


I absolutely loved this box! All of the items matched perfectly with the theme. Owlcrate never disappoints ๐Ÿ™‚

img_3179

Want to get in on the Owlcrate awesomness?? Click on my referral link below to go to their website ๐Ÿ™‚ **I am not being paid for this link, BUT for every 3 friends that use my link, you’ll help to finance my future Owlcrate purchases with a free box for me. So feel free to send it to your bookish friends too because TRUST ME, this box is worth it!**

MY LINK: https://owlcrate.com/refer/Kathe-UYQYUWHT

Stay tuned next month for the Good versus Evil box!!!!!!!!! The sneak peeks I’ve seen are on-the-edge-of-the-seat exciting! Subscribe below for the link to the post along with tons of bookish content once they are released to y’all. I hope to see y’all again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Reading,

img_1805

2 thoughts on “The Royal June ’16 Owlcrate

Leave a Reply

