Saven Disclosure (Saven #2) by Siobhan Davis

img_2490

Love books about aliens, romance, and a little action?

df7d3-savendisclosureSaven Disclosure is the sequel to the YA sci-fi romance series Saven Deception by Siobhan Davis.

Synopsis:


THE TRUTH WON’T HIDE FOREVER

To protect Logan, I have no choice but to deceive him.
But I’m not the only one hiding the truth.
Will our love survive all the secrets and lies?

Enemy alien ships crowd the skies over Earth while the world waits with bated breath. The Saven have been exposed, and where once they were abhorred, they are now championed as our greatest ally and our only possible savior.

Logan and Sadie have been separated, and the longer he is gone, the more their love is tested by duty, doubts, and deception.

Sadie and Jarod have infiltrated the highest levels of government, but they are playing a dangerous game. Surrounded by people with conflicting agendas—hell-bent on using her for their own aim—Sadie is confused when the lines between good and evil are blurred. It’s impossible to tell friend from foe, and no one can be trusted.

When the full extent of the experiments taking place in Sector Twenty is disclosed, Sadie can no longer sit back and watch as the lower classes face a horrific fate. Racing to save her loved ones and mankind, she risks her own safety and the love she’s waited a lifetime for to do the right thing.

But no one thought to save her from herself.


My Review:

As many of you may know, I absolutely loved the first book in this series! Siobhan’s writing style is very easy to get into, and she loves to add spice to her stories…

But she has done something to us as readers that she herself has addressed at the very back of this book, and I’m sure many of us are going to bring it up in our reviews..

I would like to say thank you for the dreadful, edge-of-the-seat CLIFFHANGER!!! Now, I haven’t read that many books that have had such a high-intensity cliffhanger such as this one *thank goodness,* but she did a wonderful job of pulling it off.  If you read the Author Note included in the back of your copy, you will calm down and understand why she did what she did.  As much as I’d like to know what happens next, I agree that this cliffhanger was needed for our sake.  I mean, we WILL DEFINATELY remember this book until the moment we get our hands on the third installment *anticipation climbing*.

But with that out of the way…

Overall, I liked seeing how their stories continued to play out.  I wasn’t as captivated by the story until about half-3/4 of the way through.  There wasn’t as much going on as in the first book, but that is to be expected with how the story ended with Saven Deception.  I was still drawn in to the plot with a strong force, but like I said, it wasn’t until a ways into the book.

There were also a lot of moral struggles on what the Sadie needed to act on. There were many plot twists that made you feel like the story could go in either direction.  Secrets are uncovered which brings about a great foundation for the next book (which I am dying to read on how in the world this all continues).  Overall, I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars.  I felt blah in a few parts, but there were chapters where I was completely drawn into the story.  If you’ve read Siobhan Davis’s books before, you know this series is a MUST!

But let me tell ya, that cliffhanger………… 🙂


More Book Information:

Published: 21 April 2016

Publisher: Siobhan Davis

Genre: Young Adult Sci-Fi Romance

Pages: 281

How I Read It: eBook from Author


**DISCLAIMER: I am reviewing this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. Nothing I have said was asked or suggested upon me.  It is all my HONEST OPINION ONLY! – Thanks**

I have many surprises in store for y’all over the next few months 🙂

Like the books I review?? Leave comments below and subscribe!

Happy Reading,

img_1805

Leave a Reply

