BEA in less than a week??

Hey everyone!

I can’t believe it is almost time for BEA! CRAZZZY! 🙂

img_2435

It was this time last year that I discovered this awesome event while browsing through all the BookTube videos.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go to the 2015 event in New York, BUT by some miracle, it is being held in CHICAGO this year (next year it’s back in New York)! Since I am so close to this year’s BEA, I will be attending the entire event which I am SUPER excited about.

For those of you who may have no clue on what I’m talking about, here is a little tidbit into what this event is about.

BEA stands for BookExpo America which is the largest bookish event in the entire North American continent.  It is a place where publishers, librarians, authors, bloggers, BookTubers, and so many more people throughout the book community come together to network, show off their books/products, and discover everything book related! This event spans across three days to help everyone get around the GIANT showroom floor. Click here for more info!

Like I mentioned above, this year’s event is being held in Chicago at the McCormick Place from Wednesday May 11th until Friday May 13th.  This will be the first time that I have been to BEA, but from all of the videos, pictures, and blogs I’ve seen over the past year, I expect this to be one of the best bookish events for me.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend BookCon which is another fun book event that targets a more author-reader atmosphere for the YA community. But if you are in the Chicago area on Saturday May 14th and Sunday May 15th, you can attend this for only $30 a ticket which is not bad at all. Click here for more info!

But for those who won’t be able to make it, STAY TUNED! Each day of the event, I will try to document and take tons of pictures of my experience to show y’all afterwards! With less than a week away, I am already starting the plan my days, which so far includes ALOT of stuff.  If you will be attending too or have any suggestions or tips for this event, please leave comments below. They will be much appreciated! 🙂

I can’t wait!

I hope your summer starts off great, and

Happy Reading,

img_1805

One thought on “BEA in less than a week??

Leave a Reply

