Bookish Monday: My Dream Bookshelf

Hello y’all!  It’s time for another Bookish Monday!

IMG_0154

I know, I know.  It has been a little while since I have posted consistently, so I wanted to bring you all in for a little update.  I have been getting over a ton of computer/Wifi issues which has led to a mountain of frustration and a continuous halt on all of my bookish post for you guys.  BUT, I can finally say that I am getting back into the swing of things (fingers crossed)!

Here is a post that I have been dying to make.  I was contacted by the lovely people over at Invaluable.com to create what I would hope to be my “Dream Bookshelf” some day that is full of rare and unique items surrounding the bookish community.


What is Invaluable.com?

untitled

This high-end, world auction site is for anyone who is looking to add antiques or other rare items to any collection.  They have items stretching from art to wine to real estate to cars.  Literally ANYTHING that you needed! So when they asked me what I would like in my literary collection I had to take a look!

There is such a variety on this site that I didn’t know which items I would want the most, so instead of choosing items off the site, I began to think of what items I would instantly buy if I found them at Invaluable.


My Dream Literary Collection

img_1715

One of the first items that I would love to see in my collection is anything that has to do with the wonderful world of Harry Potter.  Whether it would be a signed first edition of any of J.K. Rowling’s books or a movie prop, I would be in the bidding!  Even though my Harry collection is growing fast, there is an endless amount of editions that I would buy from an auction.

Another book that I would love to add to my dream collection is an edition of The Adventures of Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll.  I have become a fan of this story and the retellings that have been adopted such as Gena Showalter’s Alice in Zombieland.  Ever since I read that book, I have been in love with the original story.

Even though this is a more modern book, I would love to have a signed copy of any of the Game of Thrones books by George R.R. Martin.  I am currently about halfway through the first book, and I can say that this series will be a great one!


So there is a few of the bookish items that I would buy from an auction site such as the world famous Invaluable.com!  What books would you love to add to your own dream literary collection?  Visit Invaluable auction site to explore!!  You can also click here to visit their Collectibles page!


**Disclaimer: I was not asked to say any of the information above.  Everything is my opinion, and has not been influenced in any way.**

Subscribe below for more bookish posts!

Happy Reading,

img_1496-1

 

Leave a Reply

