Happy New Year! 2016 Bookish Goals

Happy New Year!  With the new year comes the crazy obsession with new year resolutions and goals, so I thought I would chip in with mine 🙂img_1495

Did I accomplish my 2015 Resolutions?

At the beginning of last year, I made the goal of reading 75 books within a year.  Unfortunately with my busy schedule the last few months, I was only able to complete 39 of the 75 I wished for.  BUT, I am very happy with the outcome! Even though I only made a little over the halfway point, this is still an accomplishment.  I have never kept track of my reading habits until I began this blog back in 2014, so I do not quite know if this is an improvement of years past.. but I am pretty sure it is! 🙂

So what is my 2016 Bookish Goals?

For this next year, I wish to complete 50 books.  I would like to push myself to read more books than in 2015, but I lowered my goal now that I have an idea of what I am capable of with a busy schedule.

With a huge TBR pile ahead of me, I am going to be diving right in.  Another one of my bookish goals is to minimize that pile to a handful of books.  Over the last few months, I have acquired a lot of books.. and I mean ALOT! So much that I had to buy a third bookshelf after trying to reorganize the other two for the fifth time.  So expect a few extra book reviews this year 🙂

50 Books in 365 Days! Here I go!

What are your bookish goals for 2016?  Let us know in the comments below!

Happy New Year,

img_1496

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! 2016 Bookish Goals

Leave a Reply

