Bookish Mondays : October 2015 Owlcrate

Who is ready for the SPOOKY Owlcrate?

To go along with the creepy Halloween spirit, the lovely Owlcrate has gone along with a spooky theme!

IMG_0839

Here is what was in the box:


Opening the box, you will first find a massive pile of white scraps of paper to keep all of the bookish items safe during the flight along with the super cute spoiler card.

IMG_0841

**Do not read this! Save it for after you discover all the box has to offer unless you want t be spoiled!**

IMG_0843

Setting the card aside, I first see the first few bookish items. The first includes a bookmark and a bag of beads.  These scented beads from Adventure Scents are to add a new level to any reading experience.  The smell included in my box was Vampire’s Lair.  Unfortunately, I have not opened the bag to smell them, but I bet they will add to the reading experience when I start a new scary book.

IMG_0845

IMG_0846

IMG_0847

Underneath the scent beads is one for the Poe fans!  This case is from Out of Print Clothing featuring their Edgar Allan Poe-lka Dot canvas pouch.  This is perfect for any bibliophile who needs to keep pens, pencils and even bookmarks on hand.

IMG_0848 IMG_0849

Every writer needs this next item for all of the creepy stories that need to be released! These sugar skull erasers are from a company called NPW.

IMG_0850 IMG_0851

Once I saw the final bookish item I got really excited because I have been looking at purchasing a set of these Halloween bookmarks for awhile now.  Thanks to Owlcrate, I finally possess a set of these cute magnetic bookmarks from Craftedvan!

What is the book for the SPOOKY Owlcrate this month?….

IMG_0852

A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis is the perfect young adult historical thriller that you have been looking for this season!

IMG_0856

Along with the book came these exclusive items: a book cover poster and letter from the author!


IMG_0858 IMG_0859

I absolutely loved this box! Even though I recently purchased this book, I will definitely be using each of these items in my daily life!  Let me know what y’all think of this box in the comments below!

Subscribe to my blog below to receive free links to all of my bookish posts!

Happy Reading,

IMG_0967

Leave a Reply

