September 2015 Owlcrate

Hello everyone! Today is my BLOGIVERSARY, and I would like to say a bunch of thank yous to y’all for all of your support over the past year!  Thank you so much! …But, Even though it is November, I want to show y’all what was in the September Owlcrate

IMG_0757

I apologize for not having this post up in time, but as some of you have noticed, I have been more busy then expected.  BUT fortunately, I have come across with a break in my schoolwork to get right back into reading and blogging.  Without further waiting, here is what was in the September Owlcrate:

IMG_0755

The theme for this month’s box was…. LEADING LADIES!


IMG_0744

When I first opened the box, I was greeted with the usual frilly paper and the informational Owlcrate card that features all of the fun spoilers in the box.  **SPOILER ALERT: Do not look at the back of this card until you reach the bottom of the box**

IMG_0745

IMG_0746

After a little digging, I reached the first bookish item of September! I love tote bags, and I especially loved this one after I unfolded it and saw the Dauntless logo.  This Divergent tote bag was made from Whoviandrea who make great bookish apparel as well!

IMG_0747

The next item is one for fans of Game of Thrones…. a Daenerys Targaryen Funko Pop keychain! This is a perfect to hang off a set of keys or add a funk to your bookbag 🙂

IMG_0749

What could go great with any leading ladies box then an arrow necklace from Crystal Compass? Show your inner Katniss!

IMG_0750

When most bibliphiles think of strong female characters none should come to mind more than this young lady.  Celebrate Hermione with a photo print from Megan Lara.

Last, but not least, the book….

IMG_0751

For September, the leading lady of this box is Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy.  This young adult book will surely take your heart.  This book is a must read that I have been dying to get my hands on!

IMG_0754

The exclusive items for this book were a large “If you got it, flaunt it.” sticker along with a personalized author letter!


What did you think of this month’s box?  Have you taken a peak at Dumplin’ yet?

Subscribe below for more free links to all of my posts as they are released! Thank you for all of your support!

Happy Reading,

IMG_0967

4 thoughts on “September 2015 Owlcrate

  1. I have not heard of Owlcrate before, but I love the idea! Do you know if it’s American only? I love in the UK and would love to get this. Some really cool stuff in it. I especially love the picture of Hermione.

    Like

Leave a Reply

