Bookish Monday (#18) : Bout of Books 14 Wrap-up

Bout of Books 14 is over 😦 BoB14-200x200Happy Bookish Monday!

For those of you who may not have been following throughout the last week Bout of Books 14 is a week-long read-a-thon where all you had to have done was READ all that you could make time for. I, however, ended up with not as much time as I expected.  Between two college move-in trips, work, and Nashville, I only was able to dive into two books. I anticipated moving through at around three books, but that’s why this read-a-thon is my favorite: No Pressure.  I’m not going to beat myself up for not accomplishing more, but the reading will not stop!


My progress on the last day (Sunday):

Continued -> The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas : pages 4-34


Here is my progress throughout the entire week:

Number of Books: 2

  • Nil by Lynne Matson
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Number of Books Completed: 1

  • Nil by Lynne Matson

Number of Pages: 408


Unfortunately during the trip back from Nashville on Sunday, I ended up being so tired that I slept most of the way. The page count may have been lower then last year, but I still see this as an accomplishment.

If you ever find yourself in a reading slump I think read-a-thons can help to push you through.  At the beginning of Bout of Books, I was in a reading slump after finishing Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo the night before.  This may have contributed to the low page count as well, but making myself become mentally prepared for this event helped me finish the book I was reading at the time.  BUT it is time to hit the books!


For more information of Bout of Books, click HERE to go to my info post! This is my second time participating, and I still fully recommend this to EVERYBODY.  You don’t even have to be a hardcore bibliophile / reader to join!

When can you find the next Bout of Books 15 : 4 January 2016 – 10 January 2016

What was your progess during Bout of Books 14? How do you conquer a reading slump?

Subscribe to my blog through the link below to receive free links to my posts directly to your email!

Happy Reading,

IMG_0168

4 thoughts on “Bookish Monday (#18) : Bout of Books 14 Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

