TBR Wednesdays : Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

Love horror stories and thrillers? Fans of The Walking Dead and American Horror Story beware..

slasher girlsSlasher Girls & Monster Boys is an anthology of short stories brought together by April Genevieve Tucholke.


A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’s April Genevieve Tucholke.

Each story draws from a classic tale or twoβ€”sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes notβ€”to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.


Authors selected in this heart-racing collection:

  • Stefan Bachmann
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Kendare Blake
  • A. G. Howard
  • Jay Kristoff
  • Marie Lu
  • Jonathan Maberry
  • Danielle Paige
  • Carrie Ryan
  • Megan Shepherd
  • Nova Ren Suma
  • McCormick Templeman
  • April Genevieve Tucholke
  • Cat Winters

This anthology is full of your favorite authors that will be sure to make you wish you kept the light on. If you haven’t read any of their books, be sure to do so!


More Book Information:

Published : 18 August 2015

Publisher : Dial Books

Genre : Young Adult Horror / Thriller Anthology

Pages: 400


Subscribe to Treestand Book Reviews below and receive FREE emails straight to your inbox with the latest bookish posts!

Happy Reading,

IMG_0168

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s