Countdown to Bout of Books 14!

It’s almost that time of the year! AHHHH! 🙂

In less than a month, one of my favorite read-a-thons is happening! I am so excited to take part in this again as I had so much fun during Bout of Books 13.  For those of you who may not know about this reading challenge, you can click to the official website HERE or continue reading for the official blurb!


BoB14-200x200The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


This will be the second time that I have participated in this read-a-thon, and let me tell ya that you should not miss out!  Like it says above, it is LOW PRESSURE.  This is probably one of the best aspects of this particular challenge as all of the rules are pretty much set by you.  If you only want to finish one book, go ahead.  If you want to read an entire section of your bookshelf, do it!  And even if you set a high goal for yourself, you can break it.  You don’t have to stick to your one goal if it turns out you only want to try to finish two books instead of the four you thought you were going to get to.

The benefit of having no pressure on yourself is that it allows you to really enjoy the reading that you are doing.  There is no struggle to the finish line.  No blood, sweat, and tears.

Like before, I will be setting an open-ended goal.  I hope to complete four books if possible.  I really want to crack down on some of my TBR piles, so fingers are crossed!  I hopefully can read a lot, but this also happens to be during the time that I move back to school and train for a new job.  Any free time that I do get will definitely be spent reading though 🙂

I encourage everyone to participate in Bout of Books 14.  Even if you barely read, it can help you just relax and have fun.  Read-a-thons are a great way to finish series, check off books on your lists, and track your reading progress.  If you want to participate, you can either sign up on their website (link above) which can lead to prizes, or you can just do it on your own.  Either way, just try it out!

The only thing that you need to do for this read-a-thon is READ!  That’s it!  Just grab a book, eReader, computer, phone, graphic novel, magazine… anything!

Let me know below if you plan on participating!  I would love to hear how you are all doing during the week of reading.  During the week of the read-a-thon, you will find daily updates along with a wrap-up of my entire experience, so don’t miss out on that!  I hope I see you all on Monday August 17th – Sunday August 23rd!

You can find all of my experiences during the last Bout of Books (13) HERE!

One more month!!!

wpid-collage-2015-05-18-10_15_41.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

