A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz is a story of fairies and the world where almost every faerie has been mutilated.  Here is the official Goodreads blurb on the book:


A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz
A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz

“Sixteen-year-old Beckan and her friends are the only fairies brave enough to stay in Ferrum when war breaks out. Now there is tension between the immortal fairies, the subterranean gnomes, and the mysterious tightropers who arrived to liberate the fairies.

But when Beckan’s clan is forced to venture into the gnome underworld to survive, they find themselves tentatively forming unlikely friendships and making sacrifices they couldn’t have imagined. As danger mounts, Beckan finds herself caught between her loyalty to her friends, her desire for peace, and a love she never expected.

This stunning, lyrical fantasy is a powerful exploration of what makes a family, what justifies a war, and what it means to truly love.”


I will say that I TRIED to read this.  I got a decent amount of the way through and still felt like I was confused.  I felt like the writing was all of the place for me, and it was very hard to stay focused on what I was reading. There were too many names being thrown out there which didn’t help me.   I couldn’t remember the parts that I read, so I decided to put this on my Did-Not-Finish (DNF) list.  I honestly do not know if I will get back to reading this book., but for now its going to be checked off on my TBR list.

What did you guys think of this book when you read it?


More Book Information:

Published: 4 August 2015

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 280

How I Read It:  Given to me by the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.


Stay tuned for more book reviews coming very soon!  You can subscribe to Treestand Book Reviews through the link below!  Also follow me on Instagram @treestandbookreviews and you can follow me through my bookish life!  Help spread the love of YA!!

Happy Reading!

Collage 2015-05-27 08_58_53

Leave a Reply

