Bookish Mondays (#6)

wpid-collage-2015-04-01-15_57_50.jpg.jpeg

Hey everyone 🙂

I hope your week is going good so far! I have one more day until I am moving back home from college for the summer, so I am pretty excited myself.

This week’s Bookish Monday is a little different.  I live in a relatively loud atmosphere (due to living in a dorm 5 out of 7 days a week), and because of that, I get distracted ALOT.  Distractions and reading don’t mix very well for me, so I have to find a way to reduce those distractions.  My way is through listening to music.  I know some people do not have the ability to use music to tone out the world around them, but for me, it allows me to concentrate on the book in my hands.

My Go-to playlist has changed with the addition of an amazing cd that I recently got.  For the most part, there is just a small number of albums that I can push play and be able to concentrate on my reading, but you can always bet that if I have headphones on one of these is playing.  Music is an essential part of my everyday reading!


It includes:

Jekyll + Hyde Zac Brown Band
Jekyll + Hyde
Zac Brown Band

Jekyll & Hyde (2015) – Zac Brown Band 

– A blend of country and folk music, but the cd is amazing! Every song has a different sound to it which goes really good with the stories.


John Huling

Spiritlands John Huling
Spiritlands
John Huling

– This is my go-to for word-less, calming music.  Huling plays a Native American flute to all sorts of

nature/native-american sounds.  I am in love with his music.


Ultraviolence
Ultraviolence Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey

– Her voice is very calming.  I can put her on, and the next thing I know, I just read five chapters.  Her music is very calming, and I have all three of her cds.


This playlist is my go-to playlist every time I need some sort of music to read with.  Highly recommended!

What do you listen to? Let everyone know in the comments.  Maybe you will find a new playlist for yourself 🙂

I hope the rest of your week goes great!  Stay tuned for updates on my Bout of Books 13 daily progress.  It isn’t too late to start, so grab a book!  Don’t know what Bout of Books 13 is?? Click HERE!  You can stay up-to-date automatically through the email subscription to Treestand Book Reviews.  Just click the appropriate link below with your email address. 🙂

Thanks and Happy Reading!

wpid-collage-2015-04-30-11_06_31.jpg.jpeg

3 thoughts on “Bookish Mondays (#6)

Leave a Reply

