TBR Wednesdays: End of Days (Penryn & the End of Days #3) by Susan Ee

wpid-collage-2015-04-01-15_55_16.jpg.jpeg

Its Hump Day!

I hope everyone’s week has been going great! This week’s book is one that I have featured in May’s Monthly Reads.  On May 12th, the Susan Ee’s finale to the End of Days trilogy is being released to us!

End of Days by Susan Ee
End of Days by Susan Ee

For those who have not heard of this awesome series, it is about a post-apocalyptic world.  But, this world is not full of zombies, but highly feared angels who have destroyed Earth.  No one knows why the angels have appeared, but there is one thing that the humans do know: they are dangerous.

We come to find a girl named Penryn who is on the move with her schizophrenic mother and her wheelchair-bound sister.  When suddenly they are witnessing an bloody angel fight.  When Penryn tries to help the mutilated angel, one of the dark angels grabs her sister as revenge while they are trying to run into hiding.  Now, it is up to Penryn to try to find where her sister is taken, and the angel left behind will show her the way whether or not he likes it.  They all battle the horrific situations that has come with the law-less world such as street gangs, cults, and angels.  Everyone is on their own in this world.

The sequel World After, along with the first book Angelfall, all received 4 out of 5 stars.  If you would like to hear more about each book, you can click on the titles.  All of my reviews are spoiler-free as I don’t want to ruin anything for y’all 🙂

The conclusion of this trilogy, End of Days, comes to us on May 12th! I do not know too much about the book as I want to stay in suspense until I complete the book myself, but from just some of the reviews I have seen it is highly rated! Many people are calling it explosive and it just grabs you and brings you into the World After! I am excited to get my hands on it as soon as possible! One week everybody! I marathon read the first two books a week ago, and I will just say: Amazing!

More Book Information:

Published: 12 May 2015

Publisher: Skyscape

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Post-apocalyptic/Romance

Pages: 344

Wanna pre-order it?? Click HERE!!!

Stay tuned for more information and reviews on this book along with many other books that are coming soon! You can follow me by subscribing to my blog through email by clicking the appropriate button on the right (desktop) or below (mobile). It is greatly appreciated and will help spread the love of reading!!! 🙂You can also follow me on Instagram @ treestandbookreviews and my #treestandbookreviews and see the life of this book-lover!

Have you read this book?  Did you like it?  Hate it?  Let us know by leaving a comment below!

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day!! 🙂

wpid-collage-2015-04-30-11_06_31.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

