Bout of Books 13 is Almost Here!!

Hey everyone!

I have some awesome news!  I am starting my first read-a-thon in less than two weeks!!! I’ve never done one before so I am super excited for this.  If you do not know what Bout of Books is, you can read the little blurb below, and click the link for their website HERE 🙂

BoB13-200x200


The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


As this is my first ever read-a-thon, it will be nice to start with a low-pressure one where I can focus and just READ!  Hopefully this helps me push through my To-Be-Read pile and start to catch up on all of the reading that I need to do.  What makes this one convenient is that it starts during my finals week at school, so I will have plenty of time on my hands.  All of my hard work and stress will finally be all over after only taking two finals in two days.  Summer here I come!  After that you will find a lot more book reviews coming soon.

During the whole week of Bout of Books 13, I will be posting an update on my progress each day along with posting pictures on my NEW Instagram!  So after you finish this, click HERE to start following me on Instagram AND click on the appropriate button (below if on mobile or the right if on desktop) to subscribe to this blog for all of my posts that will come straight to your email!  Can’t get better than that 🙂

While I am participating, my only goal is to read at least 4 books.  Now, this is kind of an open-ended goal as I do not want to pressure myself into having to read.  I want to have a lot of fun with this, but it would also be nice if I could finish at least 4.  We will see!  I also do not have a set list of books to read as I also do not know what I will feel like reading at that time.  So y’all will have to stay tuned to see what I do.

If you are interested in joining in on the fun, click the link above.  There is no competition or pressure!  All you have to do is read as much as you can in an entire week.  It can be your excuse to find somewhere comfy, and just go to town on a pile of books!  Doesn’t it sound like heaven??  If you want, you can sign up on the official website and be in the running for a grand prize and participate in a bunch of challenges!  You do not have to be a part of any of it if you do not want to.  It is totally up to you.  The only thing that you are required to do is READ!! 🙂

Interested?? Already signed up? Let us know in the comments below! (and I did not mean to Dr. Seuss that lol)  I hope that you guys join in on the fun from May 11th – May 17th!

Happy Reading!

wpid-collage-2015-04-30-11_06_31.jpg.jpeg

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 13 is Almost Here!!

Leave a Reply

