Transformed by E.V. Fairfall

Transformed by E.V. Fairfall is not just a story involving many intertwined love triangles.  It is way more than that.  For one thing, the plot is very unique.  I found that as I was engulfed deeper into the chapters, I was surprised to see that it was not just a classic she-loves-him-and-he-loves-someone-else tale.  It begins very mysteriously.  There is a girl named Thea who contains some sort of powerful

Transformed by E.V. Fairfall
Transformed by E.V. Fairfall

light.  We learn that she is not quite human which leads us to wonder what she really is. She has the ability to transform into whatever creation she wants to using her mysterious light.  On the same note, she is on a mission to fall in love with a hunter who has been destroying her creations over the last few generations.  She is determined to complete her quest. This mystery kept me very drawn to find out what in the world was going on.

The love aspect of the story is not what I expected it to be.  When I think of a classic love story, I think of a girl who is just awestruck over a guy who does not even know she exists.  This book was going in the other direction.  The characters had ulterior motives for each other.  It was not strictly about love and all the other emotions that drive people to want another person.  The author did a great job in coming up with a story line that was different than any other book that I have come across.  There is one small part of the interactions among two of the characters that you lead onto with that insta-love where they instantly fall in love with each other. I am not a fan of it, but I will say that it did not take too much away from the story.  Another part of the character development is that we begin to have the feels with two of the main characters.  If you are like me, you will love one and really hate the other. Just a heads up!

There is more to the story than just the love connections.  There is betrayal, selfishness, mystery, and compassion all told from five different point-of-views throughout the story.  It is definitely unique to anything that I have read before. It is a twist on the classic romance.  I gave this book 3 out of 5 stars. I liked how Fairfall incorporated aspects of religion and human origin while also keeping it modern.  There were parts that I had to reread because I felt like I missed something, but nothing too drastic. Overall, I enjoyed the book and it did not take me long to finish it. It was very intriguing.

More Book Information:

Published: 1 January 2014

Publisher: Silver Stag

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Paranormal Romance

Pages: 276

How I Read It: Ebook from author

For further information click below:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19168420-transformed?from_search=true&search_exp_group=group_b&search_version=service

****Disclaimer: The author contacted me asking if I wanted to receive the book in exchange for an honest review.  Everything is my opinion only.  I was not told or persuaded to say any of these things!****

Stay tuned for more book reviews coming soon! If you would like to receive a free email subscription to my blog you can click the appropriate link in the sidebar (if on desktop) or below (if on a mobile device).  You will then be notified of all posts on this blog! If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions feel free to leave one below. It is greatly appreciated! 🙂

Thanks and Happy Reading!

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

