TBR Wednesdays: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Prisoner of Night and Fog #2)

wpid-collage-2015-04-01-15_55_16.jpg.jpeg

Looking for a new Historical Young Adult Fictional story that will leave you wanting more?

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman

This past week, I was looking at new up-coming releases and I found this book: Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman.  This is the sequel in the Prisoner of Night and Fog series that is set around a girl named Gretchen Whitestone. What is peculiar about Gretchen is that she used to be in Hitler’s inner circle. She is now on the run posing as a German immigrant in London during Hitler’s reign, and she is only in high school!  She is in love with a reporter in town, but what does she do when he is being sent back to Germany charged with murder?

This World War II story seems to want to capture you and drag you into its world.  I have not read either of the first two books in the series yet, but I plan to do so as soon as possible. Because of this, I am unable to tell you what more of the story entails, but from the many reviews that I have looked at on Goodreads and Barnes & Noble, there are nothing but amazing things being said with a 4.27 rating out of 5.  Many reviewers are saying that this series will give you all of the feels and is just explosive.  Fans of Historical Fiction, Young Adult, and Romance will want to pick up both of these first two books. I know I will!!

More Book Information:

Published: 21 April 2015

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Genre: Young Adult Historical Fiction and Romance

Pages: 416

This seems to be a very anticipated book for many readers! Sometime in the future you will definitely find a book review on this series, so stay tuned.  If you do not want to constantly check back on whether or not there are new posts, feel free to subscribe to my FREE email subscription that will keep you up-to-date on all of my amazing book posts. You can do so by clicking the appropriate button below (if on mobile) or to the right (if on desktop). It is greatly appreciated! Spread the word of the book blogging community and join in on the action!

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns feel free to email me or leave a comment below! I will get back to you almost instantly. Have you reviewed this book or know someone that did? Let us know if you felt all of the feels!

Thank you for stopping by, and enjoy your next book! (Hopefully this is one of them 🙂 ),

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s