Bookish Mondays (#1)

wpid-collage-2015-04-01-15_57_50.jpg.jpeg

Hey y’all!

Hope you guys had a great and fun Easter 🙂 It’s back to reality with our beloved Monday.  Starting the first Monday in April strong, I am beginning a new category of posts that I am calling “Bookish Mondays.” To start off each week, I will be posting a cute bookish find that I have discovered that is directed towards the Book-Loving community.  They will be great gifts for your friends, family, or even a small reward to yourself for completing a To-Be-Read book that has been sitting on your shelf for the longest time. I hope you enjoy these as much as I have!

This week’s pick is one that I found while on a book splurge.  I live outside the Chicago area, and I took a trip to one of my favorite independent bookshops on a nice day off. Most people in the book community who are near the Chicago area may know of this place: Anderson’s Bookshops. It is the go-to for all author signings and other fun events.  Unfortunately there were no events going on when I was at the bookshop, but I still found some amazing things.

One of the fun finds that I found, that was not a book, was this:

Fred's Fingerprint: a handy bookmark
Fred’s Fingerprint: a handy bookmark

This is a fun bookmark that stretches onto any book. As you can tell, it is called a “Fingerprint: a handy bookmark” by a company called Fred.  From the colors that I saw, this comes in orange (as shown), green, and a blueish-gray color.  At Anderson’s the “Fingerprint” cost $6.99 (US). For the price, it was worth it. It is easy to take on and off, and it can adjust to the size of the book by bringing the bottom two strands closer (for a large book as shown) or further apart (for shorter books). This is a must-have for all book-lovers! The rubber material it is made out of allows the bookmark to stay in place without fear of slipping off. Cause we all know how frustrating that is 🙂 And who wouldn’t love a bookmark that pointed out the exact sentence that you left off on.  No more searching and rereading for you!

20150404_110236.jpg

If you would like to purchase this handy bookmark, you can click on the picture below to go to an amazon page that I found. The price on this page is a little more than what I purchased it for, but it still is a perfect gift for any bookish collector!

http://www.amazon.ca/Fred-Fingerprint-Handy-Bookmark-Assorted/dp/B003NTIMVO/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1428335251&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=fred+fingerprint

Let me know in the comments below if you have any questions, comments, or concerns about anything book-related. Already own the “Fingerprint” bookmark? Let us know how you enjoy and use yours!

**Disclaimer!: I was not asked or paid to say any of this. This is my opinion only. All links are just stuff that I found to help all of my fellow book-lovers 🙂

Subscribe to my blog to get free updates on my latest posts right when they are posted! You can do so by clicking the appropriate button below (if on a mobile device) or to the right (if on a desktop). Thanks for your support and enjoy your Reading!!

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

