April 2015 Monthly Reads

Collages2

April showers bring May flowers!

Rainy days here we come! It is that time of the year when snow turns into rain and storms. For us bookworms it is the perfect excuse to stay home, listen to the pounding rain, and curl up with an amazing book.

Over the course of March I was only able to complete two books: Eragon and Eldest. But, now that I am experiencing more free time and driving myself to focus more on my love of books, I will be posting a lot more.  This month, I hope to finish a couple stories that I have been having my eye on over the last few weeks.  Hopefully, I can complete the very long Inheritance Cycle within a 985a20e364129654ee30887f2b3e1463reasonable amount of time. I have been watching many BookTube channels lately, and I have found a number of interesting, catchy titles that I want to share with you guys. There is a mix of young adult genres such as horror to dystopian/fantasy to new adult to adult fantasy.  Like all the other Monthly Reads, these are in no particular order.  Here are April 2015’s TBR reads:

Here is a small overview of what each book is about:

1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir:

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

-Young Adult Fantasy

This book is about an orphan who becomes a slave to save her family and a soldier who is fighting for his freedom in a Rome-like empire. They meet each other at the military academy where their lives will change forever.

2. Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff
Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

– Young Adult Horror

This book is about a girl who has been trapped in a cellar for the past ten years stuck under the threatening roots. When she is free, she hunts for the answers of who and why someone would do this to her.

3. Seeker by Elys Dayton

Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton
Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton

– Young Adult Dystopian/Fantasy

This book is about a girl named Quin Kincaid who has gone through many years of training to become a Seeker, but when she finishes, she discovers that they may have other plans for her.  She will be an assassin.

4. Volition by Lily Paradis

Volition by Lily Paradis
Volition by Lily Paradis

-New Adult Contemporary

Blurb from Goodreads:  “My name is Tate McKenna, and my soul is blacker than my heart.

5. Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard

Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard
Moth and Spark by Anne Leonard

– Adult Fantasy

This book is about a prince who is set on a quest to free the dragons.

I am excited to dive into these titles soon!  More books are coming your way so stay tuned, or you can subscribe to my page and receive all the latest posts immediately straight to your email.  Enjoy those April rainy days, and read lots!!

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

2 thoughts on “April 2015 Monthly Reads

    1. I can’t wait to start reading it this summer! Once I read the synopsis of it I wanted it… sounds creepy yet enticing. Another book that has that creepy feel is the Haunting of Sunshine Girl. I almost bought it the other day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

