February 2015 Monthly Reads

February 2015 Monthly Reads

Happy February!!
This year is going by so fast that it feels like Christmas was not that long ago.  Hopefully you all are checking off those To-Be-Read books from your 2015 book challenge! 🙂 Unfortunately for me, I am back to school which is why I have not been able to post this month’s Monthly Reads on time.  Busy, busy me. But, just like all of you book fanatics out there, I am tackling those stacks with all my might. This month I am going to show you guys five books that I believe are pretty interesting and may even show up on my Home Page.

My first book that is on February’s list is one that I have just finished and completely enjoyed. If you love historical fiction, American history, or even the civil rights, this is the book for you..

1.22548670[1]Miss Hazel and the Rosa Parks League by Jonathan Odell

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22548670-miss-hazel-and-the-rosa-parks-league?ac=1

The next four are ones that I have been wanting to read, and are on my TBR shelf waiting to be opened. Spolier alert, the next one will show up again very soon..

2. monstrousMonstrous by MarcyKate Connolly

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16181516-monstrous?ac=1

3. the fallThe Fall by Bethany Griffin

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18241263-the-fall?from_search=true

4. through the zombie glassThrough the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles #2) by Gena Showalter

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15755296-through-the-zombie-glass?ac=1

and also,

5. unbrokenUnbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8664353-unbroken?ac=1

I hope you guys enjoy these books as much as I will. These are perfect for those snow days that some of us have been having a lot of.  Comment below if you have read any of these five books, and tell us what you thought of them. I can say that #1 is a 5-Star winner here on Treestand Book Reviews.

More books are coming your way so stay tuned, or you can subscribe to my page and receive all the latest posts immediately straight to your email.  Enjoy! 🙂

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

