Lucky Day by Barry Lyga

If you are fans of the I Hunt Killers trilogy, Lucky Day is a must read. This short novella takes on the perspective of Sheriff G. Williams. By reading this, you will get a better glimpse into the life of the sheriff up until the discovery of Billy Dent. This is the first of the prequels to the series. I give this book 2 out of 5 stars. It was not as interesting as the series itself, but that may just have been because it was short. It is about 80 pages, so it is enough for a small prequel. In a way, it was a little repetitive at times with the main character’s background which was a little bit disappointing, but I would recommend that everyone read the original books. Reading this without having read the others first would have been a little hard to follow, so I would say that in order to really enjoy it I would start with I Hunt Killers and then continue with Lucky Day. If you are a fan of Young Adult murder, mystery, and forensics, this series will be a major hit for you. I gave each of the books in the original series 5 stars. It is a must read.

Stay tuned for more book reviews on my page! If you have questions or comments, you can leave a comment or contact me on my page.

You can click here for more on the book: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20736260-lucky-day?from_search=true

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

lucky day
Lucky Day by Barry Lyga
Leave a Reply

