December 2014 Reads

Collages

Hey all!

Winter is almost here, and what better way to spend the chilly weather than with a nice steamy cup of hot chocolate and an awesome book? As you all know, I am trying to set my feet on the ground, and create new and exciting posts to share with you guys. If you did not already know, I am currently in school and this last semester has been a tough one. Now that its finally over *deep breath* I can focus more of my attention on adding spruce to my blog. I have many ideas in my head that I will be sharing with you fellow booklovers within my future posts.

At the beginning of every month, I am going to do a post about the top 5 books that I will be looking forward to reading within the four weeks. Of course I would love to read more than five, but I never know with my college life. I know that I am late posting with this month’s list, but better late than never.

These books are technically in no particular order, but they may be in the order in which I will read and review them. Depends on what I feel like reading at the time. Since I am late, I will not be including any books that I have already read during this month so far. Without further delay, here are some of my top five books for December 2014:

1. Lucky Day (Jasper Dent #0.1) by Barry Lyga

lucky day

2. Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1) by Michelle Hodkin

unbecoming of mara dyer

3. Kiss of Deception (the Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson

kiss of deception

4. Yes Please by Amy Poehler

yes please

5. Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero

supernatural enhancements

I hope to get through all of them and more over the long break that I will be on for the next month.  Let me know if you have read any of these and what your thoughts were on them in the comments below. I would love to read them! Hope you guys enjoy! Many more reviews and posts will be coming your way shortly, so watch out for them.

For more information on each of the titles, click on the link to visit the Goodreads page.

1. Lucky Day by Barry Lyga: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20736260-lucky-day?from_search=true

2. Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11408650-the-unbecoming-of-mara-dyer?from_search=true

3. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16429619-the-kiss-of-deception?from_search=true

4. Yes Please by Amy Poehler: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20910157-yes-please?from_search=true

5. The Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18782854-the-supernatural-enhancements?from_search=true

wpid-collage-2015-03-03-11_58_43.jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

